About Us

Executive Committee

Name Organization Term ending
Rod Larson Ferris State College of Pharmacy 12/31/2024
Maria Young Michigan Board of Pharmacy 12/31/2024
Denise Scarpelli Illinois Board of Pharmacy 12/31/2023
Debra Parker University of Findlay 12/31/2023
Tiffany O’Hagan Wisconsin Board of Pharmacy 12/31/2025
Megan Kaun The University of Toledo 12/31/2025

Member Organizations

Illinois Board of PharmacyGFox_0264

Chicago State University College of Pharmacy
Midwestern University – Chicago College of Pharmacy
Roosevelt University
Rosalind Franklin University
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
University of Illinois – Chicago

Indiana Board of Pharmacy
Butler University
Manchester University
Purdue University

Michigan Board of Pharmacy
Ferris State University
University of Michigan
Wayne State University

Ohio Board of PharmacyGFox_0278
Cedarville University
Northeast Ohio Medical University
Ohio Northern University
Ohio State University
University of Cincinnati
University of Findlay
University of Toledo

Wisconsin Pharmacy Examining Board
University of Wisconsin
Concordia University – Wisconsin

Medical College of Wisconsin

Bylaws and Financial Reports

This information is accessible to  ASSOCIATES ONLY. Please click here where you will be required to login. 

Rowe Award

Each year District IV NABP/AACP honors a student who has demonstrated excellence in academics, leadership and professionalism at the host college of pharmacy with the Rowe award. The award consists of an engraved plaque and a $1500 check and is named for Dr. Edward John Rowe.


Edward Rowe was born in Racine and graduated from the University of Wisconsin with a BS degree in pharmacy in 1937 and a Ph.D. in pharmaceutical chemistry in 1941. He joined the faculty of the Indianapolis College of Pharmacy that same year as an Assistant Professor. When ICP affiliated with Butler University in 1945, he was promoted to professor and department head and he held those positions until his retirement in 1982.

Hyesoo Chae receives the 2019 Rowe Award from Purdue Dean Eric Barker at the District IV Annual Meeting

Dr. Rowe provided progressive leadership for both the college and for his profession. For many years in the 1960s and 1970s he authored chapters in Husa’s Dispensing of Medications, the standard dispensing textbook of the time. He served as national president of the American Institute of the History of Pharmacy, Rho Chi, and the Association of College Honor Societies. He served 25 years as the secretary-treasurer of District IV NABP/AACP.

Dr. Rowe was twice honored by Butler University with the Baxter Award for excellence in teaching. He also received the university’s prestigious Holcomb Award, which again recognized his teaching excellence. In 1962, he was named one of Butler’s top 10 professors and was later honored by his alma mater, the University of Wisconsin, for distinguished service to pharmacy education.

Recent recipients of the Rowe Award include:

2023 Riya Desai Roosevelt University
2022 Nikki Batterman University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Pharmcy
2021 Carissa Tedeschi The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy
2020 No Awardee  Virtual Meeting (COVID-19)
2019 Hyesoo Chae Purdue University College of Pharmacy
2018 Andrea Winkel Ferris State University College of Pharmacy
2017 Daniel Arendt The University of Toledo College of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
2016 Katherine Sencion University of Illinois-Chicago College of Pharmacy
2015 Michelle Robinson Concordia University Wisconsin School of Pharmacy
2014 Megan Elavsky Northeast Ohio Medical University
2013 Maimoona Batul Chicago State University
2012 Tony Lin The University of Michigan
2011 Travis Plumley University of Findlay
2010 Justin Campbell University of Cincinnati
2009 Jenna Kirkpatrick Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
2008 Meghan Davlin Ohio Northern University Raabe College of Pharmac
2007 Zachary Marcum Butler University
2006 Nicole Pinelli Wayne State University
2005 Kathryn Ann Mowery Midwestern University – Chicago College of Pharmacy
2004 Amanda J. Hord The Ohio State University
2003 Jamie Hildenbrand Purdue University
2002 Jennifer Walker Ferris State University
2001 Sylvia Thomley University of Wisconsin

For our Privacy Policy, please click here.